miércoles, 13 de mayo de 2009

micha acher

after the notwist and ms. john soda, micha has another project with a -ma-zing musicians. is nice to find out how many musicians who are involved with electronics deeply love jazz music above everything here in munchen.
let me introduce you to the ALIEN ENSEMBLE - a band without a name-
mathias gmelin: drums/ schlagzeug -an amazing musician and friend- ;)
micha acher: trompeta/ trompete flügelhorn,
mathias götz: posaune,
stefan schreiber: saxo tenor /tenor bassklarinette,
andreas kurz: contrabajo/ bass,
jan eschke: harmonio/fender rhodes/ philicorda harmonium fender rhodes.
Playing pieces from Micha Acher composed for this sextet.
The rebirth of the cool! ;)

Archivo del blog